Additional Legal Resources For Other States
Personal Injury Law
According to the Texas Bar Association, if you wish to file a personal injury claim in Texas, you must file the case either in the County where the defendant resides or where a defendant made the contract to perform the service.
Under Texas Law, you generally have two years from the time of injury or discovery of the injury in which to file a personal injury claim. However, there are several exceptions to this limitation, which should be discussed with a Texas Personal Injury Lawyer.
Eligibility for filing for divorce in Florida: either spouse must have lived in the state for a minimum of 6 months prior to filing.
You can find more information on filing for divorce in the State of Florida by visiting the below websites.
As of May 1, 2017, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) will be issuing a newly-designed Permanent Resident Card. The "Green Card" as it's more informally known now has many tamper and fraud protection enhancements.
To learn more about the updated Green Card and developments in Immigration law, you can review the below websites.
As of 2017, in New Jersey, there is a $350,000 punitive damages cap. If punitive damages apply in a medical malpractice action, a medical provider would have to pay the greater of 5x the compensatory damages or $350,000.
To learn more about New Jersey Medical Malpractice Law, review the below websites.
Criminal Defense Law
Title 21 of Oklahoma State Law, Chapters 1-70, details Crimes, and Punishments. The text of Title 21 is very complex and is almost always best interpreted with the aid of a criminal defense attorney barred in the State of Oklahoma.